List of Closed Holidays for the year 2017

Sl.No

Gazetted Holiay, Date, Day of Week

1

Republic Day 26th January Thursday

2

Holi 13th March Monday

3

Gudi Padva 28th March Tuesday

4

Mahavir Jayanti 9th April Sunday

5

Good Friday 14th April Friday

6

Buddha Purnima 10th May Wednesday

7

Idu'l Fitr 26th June Monday

8

Independence Day 15th August Tuesday

9

Ganesh Chaturthi 25th August Friday

10

Idu'l Zuha 2nd September Saturday

11

Dussehra (Vijaya Dashami) 30th September Saturday

12

Muharram 1st October Sunday

13

Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday 2nd October Monday

14

Diwali (Deepavali) 19th October Thursday

15

Guru Nanak's Birthday 14th November Saturday

16

Prophet Mohammad's Birthday [Id-e-Milad] 1st December Friday

17

Christmas Day 25th December Monday