List of Closed Holidays for the year 2019

Sl.No

Public Holiday, Date, Day of Week

1

Republic Day, 26th January, Saturday

2

Maha Shivratri, 4th March, Monday

3

Holi, 21st March, Thursday

4

Mahavir Jayanti, 17th April, Wednesday

5

Good Friday, 19th April, Friday

6

Buddha Purnima, 18th May, Saturday

7

Idu'l Fitr, 5th June, Wednesday

8

Idu'l Zuha, 12th August, Monday

9

Independence Day, 15th August, Thursday

10

Ganesh Chaturthi, 2nd September, Monday

11

Muharram, 10th September, Tuesday

12

Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday, 2nd October, Wednesday

13

Dassehra (Vijayadashami), 08th October, Tuesday

14

Diwali (Deepavali), 27th October, Sunday

15

Prophet Mohammad's Birthday [Id-e-Milad], 10th November, Sunday

16

Guru Nanak's Birthday, 12th November, Tuesday

17

Christmas Day, 25th December, Wednesday